

June 17, 2024

TO: All TML Intergovernmental Risk Pool Members FROM: David Reagan – TMLIRP Board Secretary

RE: Nominations to the Board of Trustees of the Texas Municipal League Intergovernmental

Risk Pool

It's time for nominations to fill four positions on the TML Intergovernmental Risk Pool Board of Trustees. The Board is comprised of fifteen voting members, twelve of whom are elected by the Pool's membership to serve staggered, six-year terms.

- WHO/WHAT: Every even-numbered year, the term of office for one-third of the elected Trustees expires, and an election is held to fill those designated Places. Terms for Trustees in Places 11-14 expire October 1, 2024. (Place 15 is an appointed, rather than elected, public member.) Those places are currently held by the following individuals:
 - o Place 11 Randy Criswell, City Manager, Wolfforth
 - o Place 12 Allison Heyward, Councilmember, Schertz
 - o Place 13 Harlan Jefferson, Deputy City Manager, Burleson
 - o Place 14 Mike Land, City Manager, Coppell

The composition of the entire Board is on the back of this notice. Eligibility requirements for Places 11-14 are as follows:

- o Place 13 Elected official or employee of any Pool Member
- o Place 11, 12, & 14 Only elected officials or employees of a municipality that is a Pool Member
- WHEN: Nominations must be received by the Board Secretary at the address below by 11:59 p.m. on Friday, August 2, 2024.
- WHERE/HOW: Each Board member is elected to a designated Place on the Board, and all nominations must show WHICH of the Places 11, 12, 13, or 14 for which the nomination is made. (No residency or other requirement applies.) The governing body of each Member of the Pool may nominate one qualified person for the election. Nominations must be mailed to the Board Secretary, with a short biographical sketch of the nominee and showing the designated Place for which the nomination is made, to the following address:

Trustee Nomination Board Secretary P. O. Box 149194 Austin, Texas 78714-9194

The Board Secretary will distribute a ballot to each Pool Member by August 17, 2024. Questions? Contact David Reagan, Board Secretary, at 512-491-2300.

Current Texas Municipal League Intergovernmental Risk Pool Board of Trustee Members and the date their terms expire include:

Place 7
Mary M. Dennis, Chair
Mayor, City of Live Oak

(Oct. 1, 2028)

Place 10
Michael Alexander
Appointed Public Member

Place 5
Bert Lumbreras(Oct. 1, 2026)Place 11
Randy Criswell,
City Manager, City of WolfforthAppointed Public MemberCity Manager, City of Wolfforth

Place 1 Vacant (Oct. 1, 2026)

Place 12 (Oct. 1, 2024)

Allison Heyward

Councilmember, City of Schertz

Place 2
J.W. Buzz Fullen
Mayor, City of Henderson

Oct. 1, 2026)

Place 13
Harlan Jefferson
Deputy City Manager, City of Burleson

Place 3
Jeffrey Snyder
City Manager, City of Plainview

(Oct. 1, 2024)
Mike Land
City Manager, City of Coppell

Place 4 (Oct. 1, 2026)
Austin Bleess
City Manager, City of Jersey Village

Place 15
Rickey Childers
Appointed Public Member

Place 6 (Oct. 1, 2028) TML Representative
Kimberly Meismer Holly Gray-Moore
Assistant City Manager, City of Kerrville Mayor Pro Tem – Ward 1, City of Roanoke

Place 8
Chris Coffman(Oct. 1, 2028)TML RepresentativeCity Manager, City of GranburyBennett SandlinExecutive Director, Texas Municipal League

Place 9
Opal Mauldin-Jones.
City Manager, City of Lancaster